RC GromSearch 2015 | Online Registration

Rip Curl GromSearch returns to South East Asia’s best locations for 2015 Series.

#1st Stop Teaser

2015 grom webPoster-new.jpg

16th March 2015

Kuta - Bali: Get ready to watch young surfers from all over South East Asia do battle for the prestigious title of Rip Curl GromSearch 2015 Champion as the Global youth Surfing Series returns to some of South East Asia’s best known surf spots.
Working in partnership with regional boardrider communities, this year Rip Curl have settled for qualifying events held all over South East Asia’s region, including Indonesia’s beaches in Lombok, Bali, Java and Phuket beach in Thailand. The 5 locations will decide 4 regional finalists who will make the cut to get an all-expenses-paid-trip to compete in the National Finals scheduled to take place on the 10th – 11th October "Somewhere" in Indonesia.. The SE Final event location will be revealed at a later date but you can bet that Rip Curl have got one of Indonesia's best waves in store to crown this years overall winners!

The first event of the season is due to start early this month on March 29th at Seger beach - Kuta, Lombok.  Dylan Amar - Rip Curl SE Asia Team Manager commented; " Giving Groms from every region the opportunity to take part in the series, the GromSearch has always been about getting kids together, competing in a fun and friendly environment at the same time providing an introduction to professional surfing. It also gives kids the perfect reason to travel, meet and enjoy surfing with other Groms the same age from other parts of the county."

Rip Curl GromSearch has been running in Indonesia for 11 consecutive years, the event has found some incredible talents from all over the country including Garut Widiarta, Oney Anwar, Putra Hermawan, Raju Sena, and many more… The Rip Curl GromSearch also provides an opportunity for "Grommets" to win valuable ASC points, which will go toward deciding the end of year ASC junior Champion.The Rip Curl GromSearch series was started in Australia in 1999, gives surfers aged 16 and under the opportunity to showcase their talents in a fun, friendly but competitive environment.

Don’t you guys miss it, it will be lots of fun !!

Rip Curl GromSearch 2015 South East Asia Series Schedule:

1st series:  March 29th Seger Beach - Kuta, Lombok.
2nd series: April 12th Padma Beach - Legian, Bali.
3rd series: May 10th Krakal Beach Mid Java.
4th series: September 6th Phuket beach Thailand.
5th series:  October 10th – 11th National Final Somewhere in Indonesia.

Divisions :
Under 16th, under 14th and under 12th divisions in both Boys and Girls.

Rip Curl Mail

Get the latest news, events &
promotions from Rip Curl

Sign Up
Asia Store Locator

Rip Curl Store Locator